Open to wine suggestions

 

 An Albarino and a white rioja , new editions to our wine list.

For many years my restaurant only carried wine from Argentina. We were known for our wide selection of Malbecs. When I re-launched as Estancia 460 I decided to have fun with all possibilities globally. I added wines from Chile, Spain ,France and California. Taking on Merlots, Carmenere, Riojas, Albarinos, Pinot Noirs and Bourgogne. However, I know I have a lot more to learn about wines and I am asking for suggestions. Please email me and tell me  about your favorite wines.  Eric Asimov, once a New York Times food critic and now wine expert for the same paper, has inpired me every Wednesday to take on my palette. So please look at my menu and write what you would think could go well with my cusine.

check Eric’s blog at www.nytimes.com/pour

Leave a Reply

