Do people like to drink Pinot Noir these days?

I just got turned onto a fabulous Pinot from New Zealand. It is called Rockburn and it is from Central Otago and the vintage is 2003. It is apparently the third best Pinot from there. It is smoky and has a very barnyard feel.  I am trying to decide if I should take it on or not. Let me know your thoughts. As a restaurant owner I want my wines to move and for customers to come back for the wine they enjoyed previously. I have one particular wine that has developed a following. It is a Malbec from Mendoza called Tikal. Is that because my place is known for good Malbecs?

One response to “Do people like to drink Pinot Noir these days?

  1. I noticed that you were enjoying the new Pinot tonight, but must say that I was a bit disappointed that we did not get to taste some. We did love the food and your wonderful energy. Perhaps next time we will raise a glass to you to celebrate your new venture…

Leave a Reply

