Last of the real neighborhoods

A customer of mine and neighbor, Joel, had lunch here on Monday. He gave me this photo which he took on Sunday. He was walking by and saw a large group of cyclists park their bicycles in front of my place getting ready to enjoy a big brunch after cycling through all the 5 boroughs. He spontaneously snapped this picture excited to see my place busy.He then took this photo and added an artist’s flair. What’s my point? Only in a real neighborhood do interactions like this take place. I like to think that my restaurant is a community hub where people meet, greet and exchange ideas and stories and are friendly neighbors looking out for eachother.

Leave a Reply

