The International Wine Center

As a restaurateur I know that dining out is an experience of pleasures that comes from combining both food and wine. Wine has now become a popular past time in our country especially in cosmopolitan cities like New York. Catching the wave, I have decided to enroll in an eight week course that if I pass the exam at the end of the eight weeks brings me onto the path of sommelier.Not that I am looking for a new career however this will only improve my diners experience at Estancia 460.To actually be able to understand many grape varietals and their distinct characteristics stemming from  different regions , the fermentation  process etc. I can create a wine list that enhances my style of food and educate my customers so they have the say and confidence in deciding what wine to drink. Wine is a great subject for conversation and it is a topic that is huge and ever growing(no pun intended).If you are interested in expanding your mind and palette check out the wine center’s class roster at www.internationalwinecenter.com

Leave a Reply

