Not Tannat Josephine

 I am currently revamping my wine list. My goal is to expose my customers to unique grape varietals, blends and boutique winemakers. So I have been on quite a journey of tastings. Tannat is recently causing a stir as Uruguay’s answer to Malbec, so I needed to see what is all the fuss. Now the problem here is that Tannat is usually used for blending. This is because it is quite tannic.At the present moment I will not take on a Tannat unless on September 10th, a wine tasting of Uruguay’s finest Tannat comes up with something worthy. Centrico restaurant  at 211 West Broadway will be hosting Vinos de Uruguay from 12 to 5 feauturing food by Aaron Sanchez. Here you can decide Tannat or not to Tannat.

Leave a Reply

