There is only One Chef

So Yellow Fin tuna gets put back on the menu after a 6 month hiatus, and then the mercury scare hits. We decide to ’86’ the tuna for now and replace it with another fish option. My manager, Kristian, says to me in the absence of my chef, “How about Sardines?” I say, “I hate Sardines, but it’s not about me. It’s about what the customers enjoy.” Next day talking with my chef about the tuna situation, she says, “How about Sardines?”I reply, “That’s exactly what Kristian said!” My chef turns to me and says, “The manager does not do food!”. I cower and walk away.

Is that what they mean by The Iron Chef?

Leave a Reply

