Dinner Satuday night at my house

 Hardly anyone cooks in the city which as a restaurant owner is a great thing. However when I am out in the east end nothing makes me happier than a good home cooked meal especially if you have friends that not only know how to cook but clean as well.This meal was my friend Prya’s creation based on her Indian heritage. We had Okra, lentils known as Dal and chicken curry.Accompaning this meal was a Pinotage from South Africa, FairValley. It was only a $10 botlle but was perfect with our meal.We bought many of our herbs and things from Citarella where I ran into my favorite cheese man, Larry. He takes such grief from all the weekenders and he handles it like a pro. I apologized to him however for spending my money at Lucy’s Whey but he had only good things to say about them.

Sunday morning started off with this, thanks to Maryna. Lemon ricotta pancakes with baked Granny Smith apples and a lovely bottle of Sauvignon Blanc by Vinoce (wine nut) from Napa Valley. Off to restorative yoga at Mandala and maybe  my fisherman/yogi will cook some seabass for us!

Leave a Reply

